In these lovely stories, characters learn to deeply appreciate the other creatures upon whom they rely, who mean the most to them.  These gentle, positive messages encourage children to open their hearts and feel gratitude for their own families and friends.


The fourth chakra, the heart centre, is the heart itself.   It is the centre of gratitude, and of feelings of loving kindness to one's self and to others.


'I am grateful.  I am kind and loving to myself and others.'


Books about

Loving kindness & Gratitude              HEART CENTRE chakra                          

Written and illustrated by Alexis Deacon

Croc and Bird

Written and illustrated

by Mini Grey

Three By the Sea

Written and illustrated

by William Steig

Sylvester and the Magic Pebble